Check out blog for sports media course

by
Picture 1

Class blog created for Sports & Media course here at Eastern Illinois University.

I just completed a class blog that will be used for Sports and the Media, an upper-level class here at Eastern Illinois University. On the blog, I have included about eight to 10 Power Point presentations that students can review before, or after, these respective lectures.

In addition, I included links to assigned articles, although our library has a great eReserve system that allows students to click and read selected articles from reserved journals. I have yet to find the definitive sports media textbook – at least, one that covers subject areas I assign – so I have also placed several texts on regular reserve. Students can read an assigned chapter from these books for up to three hours.

I also included a PDF to my Spring 2010 class syllabus on the blog site, along with other student resources under ‘Class Info.’  You can read the rest for yourself, of course.

If you create a class blog for a sports-related course, let me know so I can check it out. In the meantime, use the sports media blog to your heart’s content. Hope it helps.

I’ll add information on my sports reporting course sometime during the next two weeks.

-30-

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

